the one with art

Once when attempting to get into the building for a show my play was a part of this happened.

them: are you one of the artists?
me: Yes I’m the playwright.
them: so you aren’t an artist?
me:  that’s debatable.

Well jokes on you sucker because now I’m an artist too. That’s right Cleveland not only do I write bad blogs, poetry and plays but now I make bad art too.

As of late I’ve seen things…

(Dead people)

differently. Not every flash of an idea is solely on the stage or a poem. I’ve become fascinated by how objects can change words. My first foray was for the staff art show. The name of the piece is Hope Springs.

 

Hope Springs

 

 

That’s right I have a piece of art in the Cleveland Museum of Art. The staff art show is up through December. Check it out because we have some talented artist there.

And then there is the Altered Octavos show.

This month in celebration of Octavofest, Loganberry Books is holding an altered book show/contest called Altered Octavos.  The show is up now in their Annex gallery and runs through October.

For my piece, Jesus Always Bets The Over, I turned a bible into a reliquary.

Jesus Always Bets The Over

It explores how football has become the new religion. Apparently cutting up a bible is still shocking to people. The show is pretty sweet and has two other Museum employees. Loganberry Books is awesome. If you get a chance stop by and check it out.

You can even vote for the pieces you like.

 

 

Leave a Reply

