The one where Patrick Stewart is a time traveler

Oh, hello there. I didn’t see you come in. The weekend came and went like a flash. I worked both Saturday and Sunday because I apparently don’t like having days off. Well, it was mostly that I like having money. I like money and because saddle shoes are so damn expensive, but that story is for another time.

I’m hard at work on finishing Eating Yogurt with a Fork (poetry chapbook).

Did you know I tumble now?

Yes, I’m quite clumsy. Actually you can find my poetry, news about it and all sorts of weird silly inspirational shiz over at my Tumblr page: Love is a donkey.

A few things to come: a review of the newest Les Robert’s book and something about the ‘Play Me, I’m Yours’ street pianos project.

Today however we have serious business to cover. We all know that Sir Patrick Stewart is totally awesome. It’s just a fact. Jimi fun fact #231: If you say something bad about Patrick Stewart he will pummel* you.

*not like you very much.

AnyMakeItSo his awesome is much documented. Did you know he was a time traveler? Well, ancient astronaut theorists believe the proof just may be at the Cleveland Museum of Art. I was walking through the gallery keeping the Renaissance galleries safe and sound. I came upon “Pier Francesco Visconti,Court of Saliceto, Adoring the Christ Child” marble from 1484. It’s a marble sculpture by workshop of Benedetto Briosco and Tomaso Cazzaniga. I gave it a once over with my keen detective’s eye and had to stop.

I looked again.

Captain Jean-Luc Picard himself?! Need proof?

Briosco

Bam!

Patrick Stewart is a time traveling bad ass.

Or Cazzaniga or Briosco/workshop are time travelers who happen to be Star Trek TNG fans.

The only thing we know for sure is I’d probably make out with Patrick Stewart if he asked me to. Wait, what?

One Response to The one where Patrick Stewart is a time traveler

  1. DapperDame says:

    He made it! I mean, ugh…that’s classified.

Leave a Reply

