Sleeping with my wife: jazz hands edition

 

Well, hello there kiddies. It’s been sometime since the last time you slept with my wife.  Time with her in the sack is always entertaining.

(bow chikka bow wow)

You remember the time with the ninja moves or even this one. If you do you know (or should know) her history of sleep talking/walking/ninja rolling/karate chopping. It had been a while since the last incident—with the exception of a few times of just sitting up and talking. There was nothing really worthy of a post.

Then Tuesday night/Wednesday morning happened to change all that. She went to sleep after much prodding (bow chikka bow wow)—okay it really just took a few reminders that it was late. It was after midnight when she finally went to bed. I stayed up to wash the dishes, clean the kitchen and make her lunch. Wow, what a great husband! I must really rack up them awesome husband points. They probably go toward being able to post these stories.

When I wash the dishes, I listen to the radio (generally sports radio), but since it was late at night it was Coast to Coast AM. I brought the radio into the kitchen and did my chores. Afterwards I sat down for some writing before heading off to bed around 2am.

I tried to be as quiet as I could. I had to plug the radio back in and put it on the dresser next to my side of the bed. As I did this, I heard a familiar movement. Then I heard “Huh. Uh huh?” I ignored it and hoped she’d go back to bed. I put the radio down, and I saw her sit straight up.

“WHAT! What’s wrong?! WHAT!” she asked. I turned the light on. She was sitting up looking toward me.
“You doing okay over there?” I asked.
“I’m…” she started and then stopped and did the hand sign for so-so but really it came off as 2am jazz hands.
“You’re jazz hands?”
“I…leave me alone. I was having really weird dreams.”
“Go back to sleep.”
“Okay.”

 

The end.

(Jazz hands)

6 Responses to Sleeping with my wife: jazz hands edition

  1. Ducky says:

    Oh man! You get jazz hands? All Irishman does is get up and pee. Occasionally he rips the pillow out from under my head. Every once in a great while he will punch the headboard. Those dreams are always fun….that element of danger at 3 am. Awesome!

    • lol. never really in danger with her–cept for the toenail into the leg time and the karate chop time. The worst is when she laughs and laughs and I don’t get to know what is so funny.

  2. kittenkaboom says:

    man, I’d hate to be you. I don’t know how you put up with my sleep weirdness.

  3. bluecollarworkman says:

    To be honest, I’m most impressed with you doing the dishes. I don’t even know you dude, but I know I hate dishes. My wife does that if I mow the lawn. I know the lawn takes a million times as long as the dishes, but it’s still worth it!

Leave a Reply

