Conversations with Jimi part 11

Here we go edition number 11 of Conversations with Jimi!

#1

(As I’m listening to my MP3 player on the bus a guy sits next to me.)

Guy with ipod: I’m listening to John Mayer what are you listening to?
Me: (Turns volume up.)

#2

Guy who doesn’t get my humor: And that is the organ and the organ pipes. Very expensive so when checking you want to be careful.
Me: Oh but I know how to play; maybe I could play a little?
Guy who doesn’t get my humor: No you don’t want to do that.
Me: (Cover half my face and mimic playing with my other hand.): Oh I was just going to do a little Phantom of the Opera.
Guy who doesn’t get my humor: No you can’t touch it at all.

#3

Coworker: How are you doing?
Me: Call me Count Duckula because I’m just ducky.
Coworker: Ok…

#4

(I see the Star Wars sheets have been replaced.)

Me: Booo.
wifey: Did u just boo me for taking the star wars sheets off?
Me: BOOOO

#5

Manager: Why do u say & do so many odd things?
Me: No one on the corner has swagga like moi
Manager: I don’t even know that that means

#6

Coworker: Support our troops that’s a nice thought & bag.
Me: Yeah but it’s star wars bag, see they’re Storm Troopers.
Coworker: Oh…

#7
(I walk into her watching “Murder She Wrote” and Jessica Fletcher says something mean to someone.)

Me: Jeez what a bitch.
(Wife ignores me.)
Me: Why are u ignoring me?
Wifey: Because you’re dissing Jessica

One Response to Conversations with Jimi part 11

  1. spleeness says:

    MY FAVORITE:

    Manager: Why do u say & do so many odd things?
    Me: No one on the corner has swagga like moi
    Manager: I don’t even know that that means

    HAHA!

Leave a Reply

