The one with Macho Madness

There have been plenty of Randy Macho Man Savage tributes since he passed. Most of them will be better than this one, but they at least came sooner (That’s what she said!) This isn’t even really a tribute just some memories that popped up when he died.

Was I a fan?
(OOOOH YEAH!)

When I was younger there were sweet action figures made by LJN:

Photobucket

The ones circled are the ones I had:

Hulk Hogan (Top row)
Iron Sheik (2nd row on the left)
Rowdy Roddy Piper (2nd row on the right)
And of course Randy Macho Man Savage (6th row)

Yeah they were awesome! They bent (if by bent you mean immediately went back to original position) and looked as close to them as my young mind thought possible.

(Barring evil scientist experimenting with illegal things)
(shut up)

I did get pissed when I wanted to do The Macho Man’s patented flying elbow but his elbow would stay in the same position.

Photobucket

It frustrated me to no end! So I decided to improvise (so creative) and use my G.I. Joes as the wrestlers. Hey Sgt. Slaughter was in both.I used this one as Randy Savage because he wore a hat and sunglasses!

(Dig it!)

Photobucket

That is Wild Bill in G.I. Joe lore but he served me well as Macho Man.

(I’ve been to the danger zone. Yeah)

I used the WWF ring but matches took place anywhere.

My bed (bow chikka bow wow*)
The backyard (falls count anywhere bitches!)
Shower (Double bow chikka bow wow**)
In the garage (hardcore originator bitches)

AnyScaryInsightIntoYoungJimi if there were matches of course there had to be champions right? Yep and I used the twist ties to bread bags as the belts. I saw to it that The Macho Man held onto the title for a long long time.

Also the time I came closest to getting in a fight I channeled my inner Randy Savage. It was on a dumb fake boat in the playground at the church school I attended.

(Done laughing?)

Anyways this kid (named Jake) was getting all up in my grill (so to speak) and I remembered back when Savage was fueding with Jake the Snake Roberts. So I said “I’ll turn you into a pair of jakeskin boots!”

May have thrown in a “dig it” but I can’t confirm that.

*Joke purposes only nothing sexual ever took place. Perverts
**Same as above you sickos.

OOOOOH YEAH! R.I.P Macho Man

Leave a Reply

