Sleeping with my wife # 3: Things get poopy

Photobucket

Today we return to that familiar pool of ideas. Yep that’s right my wife.
(Congrats you read my crudely made banner for it.)

I’ll warn you now like I warned my wife a long time ago: This will be a short one.

I’m just joking. Okay? I am huge. I mean HUGE. Jimi be packing some serious heat here. King Kong ain’t got shit on me!

(Woo Training Day reference!)

On a side note (I know when has this been anything but a side note?): I just realized the likelihood that the only people who will be reading the jokes about my general are my mom and my sister. Great. Fun times and all but shall we move on? This post will be a shorty.

Like a lot of these instances I stayed up later than she did. She went to bed around midnight. I stayed up taking care of some cleaning up. Also I hoped to get some good writing done before my sister was here for the weekend. So I was up pretty late. I think I ended up getting bed about 3am or so. I was as quiet as I could be and it seemed to work. I managed to get into bed without her shifting or waking up even a little bit.

(Hooray!)

Half an hour later I was still awake when she of course sat up. I looked over at her and she was just sort of sitting up on her knees. She wasn’t moving but appeared to be thinking something over. I was about to tell her to go back to bed when she said:

“Poopy.”

It was said with a sort of disappointed tone. Then there was silence. I waited. The radiator whizzed and then finally I rubbed her leg.

“Lay back down honey.” I rubbed her leg again and opened up the covers for her. She quietly got under them and went back to sleep. We never figured out (really) what the disappointed poopy was about.

Good times.

2 Responses to Sleeping with my wife # 3: Things get poopy

  1. HA! any post involving penis jokes makes me excited.

Leave a Reply

