Turning River

A new poem. I’m still working on the format and line breaks of this one. It may also grow in length. Who knows? Comments good or bad much obliged.

Turning River

I called her nikita.
the avenger.
Of course her name was Jenny
something or other.
This worked for us
against them she’d shout.
And point
an imaginary gun at some poor bastards head.
Don’t pull I’d think.
Don’t pull each time
she did and with a gusto that made me shiver.

2 Responses to Turning River

  1. lexa says:

    I wish I could say something terribly deep…but I just really like this.

  2. Adam says:

    very chilling. like the timbre. Nice work my friend. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

