Return of the living Post it notes

It’s been quite a while since I’ve done a set of these. I almost forgot how.
Okay not really I just wanted to add some drama. Click here if you want to make your own and/or click the linky under here to go to Supah’s site.

Here we go kiddies a bit of randomness for ya:

Photobucket

Yeah this one is pretty self explanatory. I still haven’t found a new job. I’ve had a couple of interviews and one of them even went pretty sweetly. In the end nothing has come of it. The looking, the scouring and applying has been very draining.

Photobucket

Another thing that has been annoying me as of late is the WWE. The shows have gone rather down as of late. Most of this is due to the attempt to cater to a more family audience, but that isn’t a real excuse. The writing has gotten pretty crappy—PG doesn’t mean you have to have bad writing. The PPV have been especially weak. I mean stopping to cover up the blood? Really? Good thing I’m not paying for them huh?

Photobucket

On to one of the good things I’ve got to talk about. Star Wars. Happy 30th anniversary to the Empire Strikes Back!

Photobucket

Nothing beats relaxing on a sleepy Saturday evening with the wife to an awesome Star Wars marathon. It’s even hotter when the wife suggests watching it.
Yeah.

Photobucket

There is an awesome guy on twitter who tweets as if he was The Hulk when drunk. He is too damn funny. A few examples:

DRUNK HULK BEGIN THINK PAPERBACK EDITION OF KINDLE NO EVER COME OUT!

LINDSAY LOHAN CAREER LIKE DAVID LYNCH MOVIE! INTERESTING! SCARY! SOMETIME PRETTY LOOK AT! BUT MAKE NO SENSE WHAT SO EVER!

$30K FOR BRISTOL PALIN SPEECH! HERE CLUE! PAY $5K MORE AND GET NEIL GAIMAN! SOMEONE WHO ACTUAL EARN IT! OR GET DRUNK HULK!

Follow him at: http://twitter.com/drunkhulk

Photobucket

Yeah we went to the Vine and Bean for brunch. They have bottomless mimosas for 10 bucks. We of course ordered them and proceeded to drink a billion of em.

Photobucket

That brings me to summer. As I said in yesterdays post I’ve declared it to be officially summer. I don’t care if it doesn’t start till late June

8 Responses to Return of the living Post it notes

  1. Happy 30th birthday Empire!! You learn something new every day.

  2. cfoxes33 says:

    You are hysterical! Love it!

  3. jayayceeblog says:

    You had me at bottomless Mimosa! Yum!!!

  4. tara says:

    I like that you’ve declared it summer. When I was a kid I lived in England and we had uniforms and in the summer we wore these gingham pinafore dresses. And summer was defined as anything past May. And this meant that you were wearing a think cotton dress when it was horizontally raining. Ah, England.

  5. Dani says:

    Hear, hear on the job search note. At least the world makes up for the suck with bottomless mimosas.

Leave a Reply

