Post it Note Tuesday: Let’s Get Sticky

This batch of post it notes is themed again. Sorta. I’m not going with numbers or anything like that. I’m focusing on a few things that have made me happy of late. Complaining just seems to easy. Anysticky go read the other notes by clicking the linky

And make your own here.

Now LET’S GET STICKY.

Photobucket

I know. I know this happens to me all the time. Time Warner took away my NHL Network and I complained and whined. Well it’s a free preview and I’m just going to sit back and enjoy it until they take it away. So come here hockey and NHL Network I missed you. Give me a hug.

Photobucket

Sure it can be filled with petty fights and nothingness but I’ve been able to meet and hang with a bunch of cool people. So social media high five.

Photobucket

The Dark Room is something I posted about here earlier in the week. It is another example of the artist of the 216 coming together to help one another. It’s a tool I need to learn to use.

Photobucket

The wifey made this last night and it was like eating an Angel.

What?

Anyhoo it was potatoes, peas, curry powder, turkey in a potpie. It was deliciousness. I don’t want to steal her thunder of posting the hows and whys so I’ll end with yum!

Photobucket

The same for the above (minus the ingredients) goes for this. They were damn tasty.

Photobucket

I got a call from the sis and nephews last night and it was just filled with laughs. Some of the highlights: The youngest asking why I was Hannah Montana for Halloween, and continually saying “but that’s for a girl” and offering a thousand dollars to let him come stay up with us.

Photobucket

Be my Be my Be my Bra. She’s been uber supportive (and always has been) during this lay off jive.

6 Responses to Post it Note Tuesday: Let’s Get Sticky

  1. ok, the last one made me laugh out loud. that’s awesome!

  2. Dani says:

    That Dark Room program sounds like a really amazing meeting of the minds and talents. I hope it works out for you.

    Also, mmm. And further mmm.

  3. Shauna says:

    NHL, hu. Just watched Mystery Alaska last night- have you seen it? I liked it … Go Rangers!

  4. carissa says:

    I am so happy that you are posting more often!! And Curry pot pie? Blech. I’m sure its all grand but when i saw your tweet about it it made me a little sick. HATE CURRY!

  5. Shannon King says:

    Found you thru post it note tuesdays over at Supah’s place..love your post it’s…i love curry yummy!

  6. I love when stuff makes me makes me laugh even when I have no idea what it means. Thanks for the giggles! 🙂

Leave a Reply

