Post it Note Tuesday: Let’s get dangerous.

Okay so I’m going to go all Darkwing Duck on you here and say: Let’s get complainy. I know Darkwing Duck’s catch phrase was “Let’s get dangerous” and not let’s get complainy. I also know that complainy really isn’t a word.

Oh man I just realized most of you probably won’t get the Darkwing Duck reference.

Sad.

Oh well. Either way here is your Post it Notes for this Tuesday Enjoy these (probably not: I wouldn’t blame ya) and if you want to read some more just clicky click the pic below. If you want to make your own go here.

Now that the advertising for the lovely supah is done let me get down to the business of being whiney awesome:

Photobucket
Yeah this one sort of speaks for itself. I lurve my new iphone.

Photobucket

So there is this train whistle like noise that goes off somewhere near our apartment like every 5 minutes. Have no idea what the hell it is. I may have to take a walk to explore.

Photobucket

I’ve been reading ‘On the Road’ again by Jack Kerouac. This of course leads me to want to ride the rails and hitch the country.

Photobucket

Speaking of reading I finally found a copy of The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test. I’ve read it before but really needed to own it and thanks to Half Price Books I now do.

Photobucket

Apparently I’m a (co)director now. We had our first meeting/read through last night. I’m a bit freaked out but you know that’s probably a good thing. That may

Photobucket

I complain about commercials a lot in these but for some reason those “Crazy King” commercials from Burger King really piss me off. I don’t know why it just does.

Photobucket

Now I’m all for nostalgia. I mean its part of the reason I still watch wrestling is the fact that I watched it with my mom when I was younger. The Nasty Boys were great then but these days they sort of flop around like manatees who had bad knees surgically attached but don’t know how to use them.

Photobucket

Day 1 of unemployment was really uneventful. This is especially true in terms of writing. I didn’t work on anything. Hell I didn’t even write a blog post. That will simply have to change.

4 Responses to Post it Note Tuesday: Let’s get dangerous.

  1. carissa says:

    Um yes it will! Write Write Write!!!! I’m glad to hear the directors gig is going well!!

  2. Dani says:

    I love a train whistle…probably more than the next guy. But every five minutes? That business would get real old, real fast. Hopefully your investigating results in you finding out it is something temporary.

  3. kryptonitekatt says:

    I remember how you loved Darkwing Duck. Yes,the iphone is awesome. Congrats on directing. Yeah I don’t get the commercial where he knocks down the person. How does that make you want to go to BK? And the “Baby Got Back” square butts commercial is really creepy since it’s advertising the kids meal.

  4. i love my iphone too….the whistle noise..could it be your smoke detector? Mine makes these random whistles when its time for a new battery. Drove me nutz until I figured it out.

    have a good week!

Leave a Reply

