What’s a Gobbledy Gooker?

So tomorrow is Turkey Day! I’ve decided to give ya’ll (I love using that and I don’t know why) a special find for the week. It was going to be Thanksgiving themed (still is) but I couldn’t find a true youtube video of the debut, so instead you get this pic:

Photobucket

That’s right it’s the Gobbledy Gooker! The Gooker debuted back in 1990 when the WWE (yes I watch wrestling) was still the WWF, and way too themed for children. So back then we had to suffer through many a cartoonish thing. In November the wwe has its Survivor Series PPV and in 1990 the weeks leading up to it were filled with teases of a giant egg. What could be in it? Finally the big day happened and the Gooker popped out to a rousing lethargic reception. Critics and fans hated it and sadly (ha!) the Gooker was short lived. Here is one of your finds a short clip of the ever crazy Bushwackers with the Gobbledy Gooker.

Side note: The Bushwackers were a great example of the WWF’s cartoonish nature then. They were goofy, barley understandable people who licked each other’s head. They started out as the Sheepherders elsewhere and were one of the bloodiest and most violent teams ever. I know you were all very interested to know that…..I’ve lost all 5 of my readers haven’t I?

Anyhizzle here is the scary clip:

Now enjoy the rest of your day orTurkatron will come get you!

Photobucket

and you don’t want to mess with him. A short clip of his hilarity here (ignore the message at the end)

to watch more click here.

2 Responses to What’s a Gobbledy Gooker?

  1. meg says:

    I used to watch WWF all the time…although I have no memory of this turkey guy. It seems like something I should remember. I do however, have Doink the Clown and The Undertaker forever imprinted in my mind. I vaguely remember the Bushwackers. haha, also, that wrestling clip pretty much made my day. thanks!

  2. carissajade says:

    I don’t remember that Gobbedly Gooker guy either! But I can tell you that I probably wouldn’t like him as a kid… Creepy!

    Happy Turkey Day!

Leave a Reply

