Thankful Thursdays

What’s this another gimmick? Jeez. Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays (unlike for most people) are days hard for me to enjoy. They’ve become crap days at work and I’m generally very cranky after them. So I figure I should try hard each week to find something to be thankful for.

This week’s Thankful Thursday actually started about a week and half ago. As I was scrounging around in my drawer I came across this:

bn card

Now I have no recollection of this card. I mean it has been at least a year (maybe more) since I’ve received a gift card. So I’m all like suhweeeet I wonder how much is left, and my wife is all nay sayeresque (go with it) with her “I’m sure you’ve used it all”. So I stick that bad boy in my wallet and promptly forgot about it. Well I scratched off the back and went to their website to check the amount yesterday. It is a full 50 bucks still on there! Yesssssssssssss Gooooooooalllllllllllllll and all that jazz. What on earth I was doing with a full gift card for that long is beyond explanation but I’m still thankful. This is one of the things I’m going to buy with it:

batman

So what are you thankful for this Thursday?

Leave a Reply

