Sleeping with my wife #2

Photobucket

That’s right kiddies the ever popular* Sleeping with my wife segment is back. I planned on having a fun, cute or hilariously written intro for this but it’s not written yet.** So look for that in the future, when I’m not so lazy.***

You can always click here to read the one with the kung fu punch or we’ll just jump in it.

This happened at about 3:30 in the morning on a night were we actually went to bed about 11:30pm. I woke up to some heavy shifting next to me. I could feel her sitting up and looking around. She laughed. It wasn’t a creepy laugh (you’d think waking up to a laugh at 3 in the morning it would be) but instead almost a sweet one. It was a genuine giggle. It sounded happy. Usually when she talks or reacts in her sleep it’s not a happy thing. It usually involves whimpers. This was a giggle. I turned over to her laughing again and still looking around.

Me: Are you actually awake?
Her: It’s funny.
Me: What is?
Her: He’s funny over there.
Me: I don’t know what that means.

(She laughs again and says something I don’t catch.)

Me: Okay honey go back to sleep.

(She gets back under the covers and scoots towards me.0

Me: You’re not going to punch me again are you?

(She falls immediately back into sleep.)

*There is no actual proof that this segment is even remotely popular.
**I in fact did not plan it at all (but probably should write one)
***Do not hold your breath

4 Responses to Sleeping with my wife #2

  1. Mom says:

    Whew!!! for a minute there I thought you had another wife I didn’t know about. LOL
    Love ya son.

  2. ladylinzi says:

    Dude, I’m telling you. It’s a good thing she didn’t do this shit when we were kids. I would have run screaming from under my Muppet themed bedsheets.

    I miss those bedsheets.

  3. [...] More likely she was dreaming of murders and kidnappers but that’s another story. Check one out here. So I went to the bathroom without being able to say some witty movie [...]

  4. [...] remember the time with the ninja moves or even this one. If you do you know (or should know) her history of sleep talking/walking/ninja rolling/karate [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

